Ryerson University Logo

Ryerson University

About Ryerson University

Ryerson is a distinctly urban university, situated in the downtown core of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Culturally diverse and inclusive, the University has 28,000 students and nearly 2,700 faculty and staff. Offering a career-focused education, Ryerson is the most applied-to university in Ontario because of its strong reputation with business and community leaders.


About Faculty of
Communication & Design

The Faculty of Communication & Design is comprised of the eight schools below. Seven of the schools offer undergraduate degrees of major study and the remaining School of Professional Communications provides a unique area of minor study available to all students across campus.

  • School of Fashion
  • School of Graphic Communication Management
  • School of Image Arts
  • School of Interior Design
  • School of Journalism
  • School of Professional Communication
  • School of Radio and Television Arts
  • Theatre School


Undergraduate Programs

  • Creative Industries
  • Fashion
  • Graphic Communications Management
  • Image Arts
  • Interior Design
  • Journalism
  • Professional Communications
  • RTA School of Media
  • Theatre

Graduate Programs

  • Communication and Culture
  • Documentary Media
  • Fashion
  • Journalism
  • Media Production
  • Photographic Preservation and Collections Management
  • Professional Communication